Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Specific "PC won't turn on" Issue. Help?

• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 NewDudeHere

NewDudeHere

• Members
  • 5 posts
  •  
  • Local time:11:28 PM

Posted 16 June 2015 - 12:07 PM

I'm new to computer building, so if I don't provide enough information or if my descriptions are vague I'm very sorry. I'm just desperate for some help.

I built a new computer with these specs:

CPU: Intel Core i7-4790K 4.0GHz Quad-Core Processor

Motherboard: Gigabyte GA-Z97X-GAMING 7 ATX LGA1150

Memory: (2x) Corsair XMS 8GB (1 x 8GB) DDR3-1600 Memory

Storage: Western Digital BLACK SERIES 2TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive

Video Card: Gigabyte GeForce GTX 970 4GB WINDFORCE

Case: Corsair 500R Black ATX Mid Tower Case

Power Supply: Corsair CX 750W 80+ Bronze Certified Semi-Modular ATX

Optical Drive: Asus DRW-24B1ST/BLK/B/AS DVD/CD Writer

Monitor: Asus VE228H 21.5" Monitor