Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

PC Newb

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 tallahasseefury

tallahasseefury

• Members
  • 2 posts
  •  
  • Local time:06:00 PM

Posted 14 June 2015 - 02:42 PM

Hello, I consider myself to be a "noob" when it comes to PC gaming even though i have been doing it for around 3 years now. I feel like a fraud because i know none of the terms or anything in general about CPUs and GPUs and whatever. A friend helped me pick out some parts, I ordered them, paid someone to put it all together and know i'm here.

First off, what are some terms and things I need to know about computers??

Second, is my PC good for gaming or considered decent? 

NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660

AMD FX™-8320 Eight-Core Processor  3.50 GHz

8.00 GB of RAM

Windows 7 64 bit

Oh and Third, what should I get/upgrade for playing games like Witcher 3 and Fallout 4

Hopefully I layed that out correctly or found the right thing? Thank yo to whoever helps me.

Edited by tallahasseefury, 14 June 2015 - 02:44 PM.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 tallahasseefury

tallahasseefury
  • Topic Starter

• Members
  • 2 posts
  •  
  • Local time:06:00 PM

Posted 15 June 2015 - 11:41 AM

Can someone help? :(

#3 LFos42

LFos42

• Members
  • 46 posts
  •  
  • Local time:03:00 PM

Posted 08 August 2015 - 12:09 AM