Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Batch file to install software via GPO

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 TheJokerz

TheJokerz

• Members
  • 271 posts
  •  
  • Local time:04:41 PM

Posted 10 June 2015 - 09:29 AM

Hello all, I am still pretty new to creating batch files to do various tasks.  I have been doing a lot of research on this to accomplish what I need!

Here it is:

1. I need to create a batch file that will install adobe acrobat pro and standard (specific workstations get either pro or standard).  I have already created the custom install file for both the pro and standard version using acrobat customization wizard.  

2. These batch files need to install on specific workstations, from my understanding I can create a separate .txt file that will point what computer gets what install.

3. There are about 200 workstations in total that are getting this install.

Other information:

I have set the new install to uninstall the old version of adobe that is currently on the workstation.  I do not have the option to purchase any software that would do this for me.  If someone has a better suggestion as to how to deploy this software I would be open to that.  Just from what I have researched this option seems to be the easiest!

Thanks in advance!

Jokerz

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

m

#2 JohnnyJammer

JohnnyJammer

• Members