Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Need help! Noob here

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 goncalo.stringfellow

goncalo.stringfellow

• Members
  • 2 posts
  •  
  • Local time:06:46 AM

Posted 08 June 2015 - 07:27 PM

Hi guys,

I am computer noob who is trying to buy a desktop computer which I mainly want for work but I also want to play games on it, like good games... you guys know what I mean (fallout 4, Gta 5 in that range) so I saw a computer being sold 2nd hand and I was wondering if this would do the job.

With this being said here are the specs:

Motherboard MSI P55-GD65, P55, Socket-1156, DDR3
4 DDRIII, ATX, 2xPCI-Ex(2.0)x16, GbLan(Winki), OC

Processor Intel Core i5 Quad Processor i5-750

2,66GHz, Socket LGA1156, 8MB, Boxed
1.00 481123

Corsair XMS3 DDR3 1333MHz 4GB CL9
Kit w/2x 2GB XMS3 modules, CL9-9-9-24, 1.5V, for I

HIS Radeon HD 4890 1GB GDDR5 (2gbs dedicated) & PCI-Express 2.0,"iCooler x4", DVI, native-HDMI, HD

Western Digital Caviar® Black 500GB x2

, Sata 3 Gb/s, 32MB Cache, 7200RPM

Samsung DVD±RW burner, SH-S223B

22x DVD, DVDRAM, SATA, Black, Bulk

Many thanks in advance

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 Kilroy

Kilroy

• BC Advisor
  • 3,391 posts
  •  
  • Local time:05:46 AM

Posted 09 June 2015 - 05:02 AM