Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Nails

• Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

#1 Stolen

Stolen

• Members
  • 669 posts
  •  
  • Local time:07:35 PM

Posted 02 June 2015 - 10:06 PM

Hello. I am stolen. I am an artist.

I have certain addictions and creative outlets.

The most recent creative outlet I have is nail art.

It may seem crude. You might think, who would even do this or spend time or money on nails?

Not me. I won’t pay a dime for something that I can do better.

I used to get pedicures and manicures. It was awesome, but I got bored and wanted to branch out and not just have the standard solid colors. I realized soon that when I asked the manicure chicks for a simple flower or more intricate designs, and I even showed them an example of what I wanted, they went up on their prices…and up …and up…..

I was done.

And I began to create my own, and I found it was very enjoyable. And I inspire other people who see my nails.

One girl last night had lots of questions. She noticed my nails and my toes. She said, “You’re toes are so colorful!” and “OMG, your nails! Where do you get this done? How long did it take?”

I said, “Thank you. It’s all hand painted. I do it myself.”

She had questions such as, “How long does it last??”