Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Physical Imaging Tools

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 jdbeyler

jdbeyler

• Members
  • 1 posts
  •  
  • Local time:05:07 AM

Posted 21 May 2015 - 01:15 PM

Hello,

I am new to windows 8.1 having just recently purchased a new Windows 8.1 Laptop. I am looking for a premium or free Disk Imaging tool to create a physical backup of the internal SSD
I have a 64-Bit operating system running on either of the following processors. (I'm not at home, and, don't recall which)
5th Gen Intel® Core™ i5 processor
5th Gen Intel® Core™ i7 processor

The tool I am looking for should have the capability of creating a sector-by-sector image that I can burn to either a CD/DVD/BluRay disc
Support creation of a bootable USB/CD/DVD in the event of catastrophic failure where the OS will not load, so, that I can boot off that media and then restore from the image that was burned to the media where that image is stored