Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

HELP - Unwanted Computer Monitering

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 jim169

jim169

• Members
  • 3 posts
  •  
  • Local time:06:02 PM

Posted 20 May 2015 - 10:40 AM

I should say upfront that I am not very knowledgable with computers and how the work.  I am learning and am self taught, which means I have messed up my computer many times trying to figure it out.  I have an issue with both of my computers that is disturbing.  I am certain that my computers are being monitored by someone/something for some reason I have yet to determine.  I could make an educated guess based on my personal history.  I served 17 years in Federal prison for unsubstantiated Federal "conspiracy" charges related to drugs.  I completed my required supervised release and have made an effort to rebuild some sort of productive and satisfying life.  I stared my own painting business and have been relatively successful up to this point.  I am trying to learn and teach myself how to use my computer to aid in this process.  Recently I started to notice that my computer seemed to be making changes to various programs and functions all on its own which in some cases means that administrator privilages have been changed so that I cannot have access to my programs and services.  I have not seen any addition of a new user account but h