Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Please Help Me Create a System Image

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Rocky Bennett

Rocky Bennett

• Members
  • 3,016 posts
  •  
  • Local time:09:16 AM

Posted 17 May 2015 - 01:40 PM

Hello All,

I am pretty new to this whole Bleeping Computer stuff, but I sure have been having a lot of fun since I joined. My problem today is creating a system image. Here is my story.

1.  I decided that when it is time to upgrade to Windows 10, I would like to do so via a clean install. In order to do this safely, I figured that it would be best to have a system image of my machine before I attempted a clean install.