Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Windows 7 not loading after System Restore, not even running in safemode

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 invincible_a

invincible_a

• Members
  • 2 posts
  •  
  • Local time:08:34 PM

Posted 04 May 2015 - 06:23 PM

Hi,

I am using a custom made Desktop PC. I have been using it since last 4 years and never had any problem like this. Few hours ago I accidentally uninstalled Adobe Photoshop CS6 while uninstalling Adobe Premier. I did not have it's setup from which I could reinstall it, so I tried using System Restore to get back to the point where I had it installed. System Restore ran fine then it restarted my PC automatically and it went directly to Windows Startup Repair and then Restarted automatically and after the Windows 7 logo appeared the screen went black and I could only see white mouse cursor which I could also move but it did not go further than that point. I tried rebooting many times but nothing changed. I tried running in Safemode but all the times it got stuck while loading the files and I had to reboot. In addition to this, I do not have a Windows 7 Disk with me anymore. I don't know what to do. Kindly let me know if it could be fixed without using the CD.

I have very important data in this Computer and I hope you guys will help me out fix it without loosing it.