Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

a quick intro

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 plummers72

plummers72

• Members
  • 2 posts
  •  
  • Local time:01:27 PM

Posted 29 April 2015 - 12:55 PM

Hi, I have been an IT professional for over 20 years, and a large portion of my job is removing malware from computers.  I find bleepingcomputer .com to be an invaluable resource.

A co-worker is in the malware removal training program, and he always tells me to try to get in, and that I need to start posting...my reply has always been "I go there for information, there isn't anything that I can add that I didn't already get from there", so posting is not only intimidating, but posting for posting's sake seems silly to me.

An Introduction....that I can do.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 Sintharius

Sintharius

Bleepin' Sniper

• Members
  • 5,639 posts
  •  
  • Local time:06:27 PM

Posted 29 April 2015 - 01:04 PM

Hello, and :welcome: to BC!

Since I am in the training program as well, I would assume that your coworker knows me :)

Regards,
Alex

#3 plummers72

plummers72
  • Topic Starter

• Members
  • 2 posts
  •  
  • Local time:01:27 PM

Posted 29 April 2015 - 01:27 PM