Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

What should I upgrade ? (I'm a noob)

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 T2ueskills

T2ueskills

• Members
  • 3 posts
  •  
  • Local time:02:14 AM

Posted 20 April 2015 - 02:33 PM

Hi, I bought this computer a couple years ago. Since then, I have done some upgrades. I'm wondering what I should upgrade now. Thank you all for your time and input. 

The motherboard does not support dual graphics cards by the way, otherwise I'd get another graphics card. Oh yea, and the motherboard does not support overclocking. I dislike this since I have a 

water cooler which would allow me to overclock. 

http://h20564.www2.hp.com/hpsc/doc/public/display?docId=emr_na-c03639067-12

M3970AM-HP (Angelica2) Motherboard Operating speed: 3.8 GHz (up to 4.1 GHz turbo) Number of cores: 6 Socket: AM3+ Bus speed: 5.2 GT/s HT3

AMD FX™-6350 Six-Core Processor, 3900 Mhz, 3 Core(s), 6 Logical Processor(s)

10 GB Ram PC3-12800 MB/s DDR3-1600

Eyefinity Radeon HD 7570 Graphics Card Integrated IDT 92HD89E Audio

1.5 TB SATA Rotational Speed: 7200 RPM Hard Drive

internal ATX 460W Power Supply

Windows 8 OS

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Upgrades I have done since then include the following: