Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Ok, Complete NOOB here but not computer illiterate.

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 Lanane

Lanane

• Members
  • 3 posts
  •  
  • Local time:11:04 AM

Posted 07 April 2015 - 04:09 AM

Im 36 and have been on computers since I was 12. 

I did some basic cde, and I mean BASIC the actual language back when I was very young, Probably 13 or so. I remember spending WEEKS promming 4-5 hours a day and the gme took around 5 minutes to get through typing in Y or N answers hahaha. Thats when I decided to play more Kings Quest, Space Quest, of Course Lesire Suit Larry !

Time passed I turned 18, ran internet businesses ... multiplle, for 8 years. I have taken a long break. 

A couple years ago, and on and off in the past I tried PHP but just couldnt grasp it. I have my MCSE and of course Net + and A + from about 5 years ago. But just getting used to W8 and hated Vista so never used it .. 

Anyways, I'm at a point where I want to learn 3 primary things.

1) Boosting max performance and learning ever trick for W8 computers. Ive made some progress there but advanced guides are always welcome. 

2) This is he area I am focusing on RIGHT NOW. I know there are firewalls out there that come stock and you can upgrade for year fees. Zone Alarm and stuff like that, other AV programs that include Firewalls, etc ...