Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

I REALLY NEED HELP

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 swanndog

swanndog

• Members
  • 2 posts
  •  
  • Local time:04:16 AM

Posted 29 November 2004 - 07:46 AM

Hi

This is my first time on this forum and I really need some help.

I have a problem with my PC which I cannot solve.

I am running Windows XP Pro
I have a hardware frewall built into my router
I use Norton Corporate
and also have Adaware SE

I have run Norton keeps bringing up Trojan Horses and Trojan Harrassers and quarantining them. and Adaware keeps bringin up between 6 and 20 critial bugs every time I run it.

What is happening is evey time I run IE it closes down with an error, then changes the home page to http://oml.net/cart. I change the homepage back and it then close it down with another error and when u look in the internet options the homepage address has changed again.

If I try and go into my temp intent files or system 32 file windows explorer closes down with an error. and the same with outlook too. The light on my router is always flashing like info is passing through and my computer is slow as bleep.

Before this happened I had problems where for no apparnet reason I would be trnasferred to filth. Example was when I clicked on Sky Sports 2 homepage for an matche report the toehr day I got transferred to filth.