Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Total Newbie

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Spyingonme

Spyingonme

• Members
  • 3 posts
  •  
  • Local time:08:50 AM

Posted 01 July 2006 - 02:14 AM

Hey everyone
Well the main reason I joined this site was because I need to find out how much a person can find out about someone and what they have been doing.

Is it possible to look at conversations they may of had?

Get into an email address without knowing the password?

I know cookies tell you where the person has been but what else can this comp tell you about the last user?

Paranoia is a bad thing lol

I do need to learn about computers and what to do when something goes wrong which is the other reason for joining.

Spyingonme

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 Starbuck

Starbuck

'r Brudiwr

• Malware Response Team
  • 4,149 posts
  •  

Posted 01 July 2006 - 10:38 AM

Posted Image Spyingonme
If you want to find out how to fix your computer when it goes wrong, or want to know how to prevent things going wrong.... your in the right place.
As for the other things..... are you trying to prevent someone hacking your computer, or are you trying to hack someones computer?
If this is the case.... i doubt you will find any answers on this site.

Edited by Starbuck, 01 July 2006 - 10:40 AM.

BBPP6nz.png

#3 jgweed

jgweed

• Members
  • 28,473 posts