Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Laptop Hangs at "Starting Windows" - Please help!

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Mythicia77

Mythicia77

• Members
  • 1 posts
  •  
  • Local time:07:29 PM

Posted 26 March 2015 - 08:03 AM

Hi there,

It's my first time on this site so please forgive me if this is the wrong place to ask but I could really use some help. I'm using an Acer Aspire 5750G with the following specs:
i3-2310M
Nvidia Geforce GT 540M
6GB DDR3 Memory
640GB HDD
Windows 7 

So yesterday I dropped my laptop (in a cushioned bag) about from a height of about 20cm while it was still turned on. I then continued to use the laptop and there were no issues and I shut it down. My problem began when I turned it back on.