Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Not really a problem, just a question for a media PC.

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 maxell505

maxell505

• Members
  • 98 posts
  •  
  • Local time:04:21 PM

Posted 12 March 2015 - 09:02 PM

Hi everyone. I have a dell computer that I have been using since 2005. It has a Pentium 4 processor and 4 gb of ram. It does not have a wifi card so I have to use the internet by having a direct connection with the ethernet cord with it. So I recently just bought a new all in one computer and I want to convert the old dell computer into a media PC for my living room. I wanted to know if there is anyway that I can add wifi to this computer so it can connect to my Netgear r7000 Nighthawk AC Router? I want to be able to surf the web and get on hulu and other media sites using this computer on my living room tv which is about 50 ft away from my router.

Also I was wanting to know what the best air mouse is under $30. I have vision problems and I would like to use a regular air mouse to navigate through the operating system I end up installing on this old PC(I don't know if I should install Ubuntu or Windows 7 yet. I am still deciding). I can use an on screen keyboard or something like that with the air mouse. I just need the air mouse to be very accurate so I can do it.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)