Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

I am a computer technician interested in the Malware Traning program

• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 greatman05

greatman05

• Members
  • 6 posts
  •  
  • Local time:10:44 PM

Posted 18 February 2015 - 03:17 PM

Hello. I currently work as a computer technician for a large company. This company unfortunately doesn't have the resources to do a complete wipe and swap whenever we get malware\spyware on our computers, and the company would be unwilling to buy specialized malware/spyware removal tools. The company also only has me and three other people as the offical IT department for the entire organization. We already run Kaspersky as our main antivirus suite, but it is frustrating trying to fix malware issues without the proper tools or malware knoweldge. I am interested in the Malware Training course, but I am concerned that my current position and computer knoweldge will be tossed aside if I start off in the program at the sophmore level. I'm also not interested in having to wait over a year to get the complete knoweldge that I need to serve my company better.

Do you guys offer a paid training for something like this?

Edited by greatman05, 18 February 2015 - 03:20 PM.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

m

#2 myrti

myrti

Sillyberry

• Malware Study Hall Admin
  • 33,681 posts
  •