Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Windows 7 fails to start up

• Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 bsurgan

bsurgan

• Members
  • 1 posts
  •  
  • Local time:09:14 PM

Posted 16 February 2015 - 11:07 PM

Hi everyone! I'm new to BleepingComputer and thought I would try to seek help from people who seem to know what they're talking about.  I see that some people have had similar problems with Windows 7 so I hope that there will be a solution to my issue.  I'm also compitent when it comes to computers, just having a more advanced issue than I'm used to.

First off, my computer:

Toshiba Satellite A505-S6005

Operating System: Windows 7 or (C:) TI105322W0F

I can provide additional info as needed.

I encountered the startup issue after installing some camera software for my Canon DSLR (it came with the camera).  I followed all the correct steps and it downloaded successfully, instructing me to restart my computer.  Upon restarting the computer, the computer became stuck at the "Starting Windows".  It does not load past this point.  I've read that this may be an issue with an update and not necessarily the software I've installed, but I could be wrong.