Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

painting inside your case onto internal components?

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 frldyz

frldyz

• Members
  • 101 posts
  •  
  • Local time:08:26 AM

Posted 14 February 2015 - 06:35 AM

Has anyone here painted any parts inside their case?

I came across these....

I am new to this computer world. But love learning more about them each day.

I realy like the paint and contraist on the HDD cage. And I also love the fact that they painted the graphics card faceplate white.

Whats everyone think? Or experance with this? After searching google and yahoo I did not come up with many topics about this.

I supposed a lot of it depends on what you paint? And with what kind of paint?

http://www.techreaction.net/forums/cases-modding/5901-tricorder-chic-2.html

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 buddy215

buddy215

• 13,518 posts
  •  
  • Local time:07:26 AM

Posted 14 February 2015 - 07:08 AM

I would think that any extra layer of paint or whatever vinyl dye is would further insulate components. In a computer, rapid dissipation of heat

is necessary. Anything that decreases that ability would not be a good idea.