Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

AdChoices Removal

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 The Brush Geek

The Brush Geek

• Members
  • 14 posts
  •  
  • Local time:07:42 AM

Posted 12 February 2015 - 01:49 PM

Good Day!

I am a computer technician who cleans up several computers a week from virus/malware infections. I love Bleeping Computer and it has become my "go to" site for tools and information that I can trust.

Most of the time when I read through removal guides in the forums for infections, the post usually deals with the specifics of a single user and involves posting log files, etc. as a technician guides them through the process.

Unfortunately for me, this type of post does no more than to provide general guidance and I have to devise my own methods since I can't hope to get help here for every computer I touch, not to mention it would be unfair to those on this forum to help me since I'm generating an income from my services. The other reason this process would not normally work for me is that my policy is a two day turnaround time and the elapsed time necessary to follow instructions and post logs, waiting on both ends for a response here or as I get back to the post as well would not likely fit within that two day timeline.