Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Can't find Winnt32.exe on computer and I don't have a disc.

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 RossDG

RossDG

• Members
  • 20 posts
  •  
  • Local time:12:33 AM

Posted 09 February 2015 - 08:28 AM

Hi there,
I work as a computer teacher at a school, I am in charge of computer maintenance as well.

Some of our computers were donated to the school and I want to format them and re-install the windows xp operating system. From what I have read I will either need the windows XP installation disc or I will have to find the Winnt32.exe on the computer.

Here is my problem as the computers were donated I don't have the discs and for some reason the Winnt32.exe is not on the computer.

I have done extensive searches on multiple computers in my classroom and none of them have the Winnt32.exe.

How can I format and re-install Windows XP without the disc or the Winnt32.exe?

System Info:
Microsoft Xp
Profesional
version 2002
Service Pack 3

Edited by hamluis, 12 February 2015 - 03:31 PM.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 JohnC_21

JohnC_21

• Members
  • 22,945 posts
  •  
  • Local time:06:33 PM

Posted 09 February 2015 - 08:46 AM

Hello,