Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

how to uninstall omiga-plus

• Please log in to reply
17 replies to this topic

#1 Terrano2001

Terrano2001

• Members
  • 19 posts
  •  
  • Local time:03:58 AM

Posted 08 February 2015 - 07:22 PM

I have run Malwarebytes anti-malware also sas and avast antivirus all free versions. I am at a loss what to do next. I am a novice regarding computers 

hope you can help

regards Arthur

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 buddy215

buddy215

• 13,195 posts
  •  
  • Local time:09:58 PM

Posted 08 February 2015 - 07:35 PM

First, run a scan using Shortcut Cleaner. Shortcut Cleaner Download

When run, Shortcut Cleaner will scan various locations on your computer for Windows shortcuts.  When a shortcut is detected it will check properties for a possible hijacking. If one is detected, it will automatically clean the shortcut so that it no longer opens the offending program or  web site. When the Shortcut Cleaner has finished scanning your hard drive it will create a log file on your desktop called sc-cleaner.txt and then display it.  This log file will contains a list of all the shortcuts that were detected and cleaned. Please post the results of the scan.

Use CCleaner to remove Temporary files, program caches, cookies, logs, etc. Use the Default settings. No need to use the