Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Print Carriage Error on HP Officejet 6600

• Please log in to reply
34 replies to this topic

#1 giget27

giget27

• Members
  • 6 posts
  •  
  • Local time:07:39 AM

Posted 06 February 2015 - 02:16 PM

So, I'm just getting into the world of trying to fix my own computer issues. A few months ago I got a new printer, an HP Officejet 6600, and everything was great until it stopped letting me print because it claimed I was out of yellow ink. I couldn't even print in black and white. Online I learned this was a common problem with HPs so I followed someone's advice and took out the whole ink carriage apparatus (I had a youtube video show me how) and taped pieces of copper to the key bits of circuitry so the printer wouldn't be able to read how much ink was there.