Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

A good mini laptop good for the internet

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Chiji

Chiji

• Members
  • 2 posts
  •  
  • Local time:11:34 PM

Posted 02 February 2015 - 09:39 PM

hello, I'm a student. I need a good mini laptop that would be good for surfing the internet and making research as far as my academic work is concerned.
Please I need good suggestions. Thank you.

Edited by Chiji, 02 February 2015 - 09:42 PM.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

m

#2 Kilroy

Kilroy

• BC Advisor
  • 3,284 posts
  •  
  • Local time:10:34 PM

Posted 03 February 2015 - 06:44 AM

If you're on a limited budge a chrome book might be just what you're looking for.  Normally under $300 it is requires an Internet connection for everything as nothing is stored locally.

How much are you able to spend?

#3 Chiji

Chiji
  • Topic Starter

• Members
  • 2 posts
  •  

Posted 03 February 2015 - 09:04 PM

Among all the chromebooks. Which chromebook do you would be the best now. Could you just list the particular model we have?

#4 OpenSourcerer

OpenSourcerer

• Members
  • 6 posts
  •  
  • Local time:05:34 AM

Posted 19 February 2015 - 09:37 AM