Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

BSOD also on 64-bit Windows 7.

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
203 replies to this topic

#1 millie87248p79

millie87248p79

• Members
  • 203 posts
  •  
  • Local time:05:16 AM

Posted 31 January 2015 - 03:18 PM

Hi.

I am a newbie and this is my first post on here. :-)

I need some help please.

I get the BSOD a couple of times a day everyday at the moment. I've scanned using all my anti virus/trojan programs and they all say there is no virus on my laptop.

I managed to take note quickly of part of what he blue screen writing said before it disappeared and then restarted my laptop.

It said 'Collecting information for a crash dump'. And 'Bad pool header'.

I've downloaded the 'Blue Screen View' file this afternoon and have run it like they suggest you to do so experts can check the log for the fault.

I've saved the log result and attached it here for anyone to look and help me please.

I don't really understand reading logs, but i can read that it says on the log report : Caused By Driver  : ntoskrnl.exe.  Crash Address 'ntoskrnl.exe+76e80'

But i don't know if that's all it is and how i would go about fixing it.

Thanks.

BeckyAttached File  BSOD.txt   6.13KB   21 downloads

Edited by millie87248p79, 31 January 2015 - 03:47 PM.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

m

#2 Aura

Aura

Bleepin' Special Ops