Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Having problems with RunDLL entry

• Please log in to reply
19 replies to this topic

#1 charmac

charmac

• Members
  • 22 posts
  •  
  • Local time:11:38 PM

Posted 28 January 2015 - 10:22 AM

Hi, I seem to be having a problem with a RunDLL  issue, First of all let me explain my situation, I have little or no knowledge of how computers work, I'm sixty four years old and as you might appreciate not at all up to any kind of standard as regards techno stuff, I just use the computer to keep in contact with my friends, anyway the thing is, lately when I start the computer in morning I get a small window saying, 

Error in C:\windows\system32\spool\drivers\w32x86\3\dlcjtimedll

missing entry : Rundill entry

I usually click ok and continue with whatever I want to do, but after a short while (may be 5/10 minutes) the computer cuts out and I get a blue screen saying

A problem has been detected and windows has been shut down prevent damage to your computer.

A process or thread crucial to system operation has unexpectedly exited or has been terminated.

If this is the first time you've seen this stop error screen, restart your computer.

If he screen appears again follow these steps.

Check to make sure any new installation or software is properly installed