Jump to content


 


Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.


Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

"Backup Status and Configuration" and "ňasy Transfer"


  • Please log in to reply
No replies to this topic

#1 rbn101

rbn101

  • Members
  • 2 posts
  • OFFLINE
  •  
  • Local time:12:44 PM

Posted 26 January 2015 - 04:36 PM

I am moving from an old Vista system to a new Windows 7.  I backed up my old computer to an external hard drive using the "backup status and configuration" option in system tools instead of using the "easy transfer" option. Can "easy transfer" still be used to continue the migration to my new computer or do I have to start over ONLY using the "easy transfer" option?
Thanks for your help! : )



BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

 





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users