Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

IT jobs for seniors

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 paul88ks

paul88ks

• Members
  • 1,268 posts
  •  
  • Local time:05:51 PM

Posted 21 January 2015 - 01:38 AM

I'm in a peculiar situation. I am turning 60 in April. By profession I have been a musician all of my adult life(piano and keyboards) but have been working on computers since 2000. I still work 3-4 days a week at night in clubs and 2 church services on Sunday. I am currently a full time caretaker of my 86 year old mother and have to be home a lot for this reason. As I  said earlier, i have quite a bit of knowledge about computers- I'm always fixing or building machines for friends and word of mouth contacts for a small fee. I am considering getting my certs in A+ and Net+ to have some credentials i can show an employer.I don't think I am ready for the rest home yet and wonder if you guys think I should pursue this.Comments welcome- opinions welcome!! 

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

m

#2 TechnicianOnline

TechnicianOnline

• Members
  • 125 posts
  •  
  • Local time:04:51 PM

Posted 21 January 2015 - 02:30 AM

Paul!