Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Optimum running temps.

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 jfsjr61

jfsjr61

• Members
  • 14 posts
  •  
  • Local time:08:40 PM

Posted 16 January 2015 - 03:51 AM

I am new to the technical part of PC's, can someone tell me what a good CPU temp. should be? Or a general area? Also the same concerning the MBO. When I go into BIOS to explore I see a CPU, and a MBO temp.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 noknojon

noknojon

• Banned
  • 10,871 posts
  •  
  • Local time:10:40 AM

Posted 16 January 2015 - 06:45 AM

Hello .

This depends on several things from component, to maker, to the type of computer it is fitted in.

Please post a snapshot with Speccy for more system details -
How to Publish a snapshot with Speccy <<= Full Directions Here (only Copy / Paste the link)

From your link we can trace many components and the current running temps .........

Thank You -

#3 jfsjr61

jfsjr61
  • Topic Starter

• Members
  • 14 posts
  •  
  • Local time:08:40 PM

Posted 17 January 2015 - 07:23 AM

I did not want the add-ons that I had to get in order to get the Speccy program, nor did I want to spend $20.00 so I researched and made this:

CPU: Intel® Core™ i3-4330 3.50 GHz 4MB Intel Smart Cache LGA1150
RAM: 8GB (4GBx2) DDR3/1866MHz Dual Channel Memory (Corsair Vengeance)