Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

At whits end

• Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

#1 Mistoffelees

Mistoffelees

• Members
  • 20 posts
  •  
  • Local time:03:28 AM

Posted 31 December 2014 - 01:47 AM

This is my first build and I have just about had it. My OS windows 8.1 will not down load on my drive, I have 3 drives, when I install the OS it shows all three drives but says it cannot load the OS to that location. I am using an adaptor card for the SAS drives it is an x8 I put it in a PCIe x16 slot that the motherboard documentation says will support 3.0 x8 I'm not sure if that could be the problem.  I formatted the disks when it ask the location to download the OS I click on new and it tells me it might have to make other partition I click ok and it comes back and say it cannot partition. I don't no what else to do, well I could take the whole thing and throw it in the lake I guess.  

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 jonuk76

jonuk76

• Members
  • 2,182 posts
  •  
  • Local time:08:28 AM

Posted 01 January 2015 - 08:50 PM