Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

I got some bad, NASTY group of viruses/trojans, even AFTER a new install

• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 stanleybeast

stanleybeast

• Members
  • 38 posts
  •  
  • Local time:03:02 AM

Posted 23 December 2014 - 05:21 PM

Hi Guys,

I am new here. I am also new to learning the back end of a computer, lightly! But I seem to have got something I cannot get rid of. 
It seems my computer has some kind of safety back set up for itself no matter what I do to remove programs/updates/weird named files and folders in system32 folder. Its like everything I try to download to remove it, is no good as this writes and injects  inf files and other ones to make that program miss them in the search. Even regular files like google or skype, it will still inject its self in and then when I right click it, its no longer an EXE file I installed, but deatils says its an MSI file now. I have win 7 32 bit yet its controlling my computer as an NT comp, or XP as it has many dos programs, win sever 2008 so it can do remote in, all crazy stuff....