Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

BSOD Curious Problem with hal.dll (hal+0x37213)

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Yunoo

Yunoo

• Members
  • 3 posts
  •  
  • Local time:07:51 PM

Posted 17 December 2014 - 08:18 PM

Hi everyone,

this is my first time to post here. I would really appreciate if you could help me fix this, rather curious problem imo.

Background:

I have built this computer since beginning of 2014, it is mostly used for gaming and photo processing.

Specs:

Asus Z87-Pro

Intel i7 4770k @ 3.50GHZ

Windows 8 64-Bit

Nvidia GeForce GTX 780 Ti (Gigabyte Windforce Edition)

2x8 Kingston HyperX Beast (KHX2400C11D3/8GX)

Windows is on Samsung SSD 840 EVO

The Problem:

- Computer crashes with a WHEA UNCORRECTABLE ERROR during gaming (it only crashed once while using Lightroom)

- The timing of the crash is totally irregular, sometimes it doesn't crash for weeks. The error is always the same error.

My actions:

- I changed the PSU unit from Corsair GS 800 to Corsair RM 850 as it used to produce a funny sound 

- As it would still crash after that I updated all drivers and changed the direction of the radiator fans of the corsair h100i

- Crashes became much less, but would still happen at least once a month

- I replaced the fans on the radiator with new ones (Corsair SP120) on Dec 4