I have old software running on my PC. I have run the Program Compatibility Trouble Shooter and they work fine. Every time I open one of these programs, I get the annoying UAC notification, "Do You Want to Allow the Following Program to Make Changes to this Computer".
I want to keep this notification, but not for the software I already know is installed. Is it possible to disable this notification ONLY for the older software I have installed on my PC?
I have not been able to find out how or if this can be done with out disabling the notification completely in the UAC settings.