Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

i suck at computers and chat rooms and really need help with a walk thru proxy v

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
20 replies to this topic

#1 chrismendoza

chrismendoza

• Members
  • 8 posts
  •  
  • Local time:04:12 PM

Posted 24 November 2014 - 05:32 PM

hi guys, i am very new to computers so please excuse me, i have a weird problem. my computer was infected with adware and a proxy loopback virus. i was able to clear the adware, but no luck with the proxy virus. i can use firefox to "surf" but when i try to use any apps from the windows menu or the "E" (enternet) it says cant connect to proxy, and you cant clear it... says" loopback "  honestly is driving me crazy because i really know little to nothing about computers... i have norton anti virus which seems to be total crap. ive used malwarebytes spybot and a few other programs, ive lost count... so i came across this post during a search that uses FRST64, which i downloaded and ran... but i have NO CLUE what all that program info is. i seen that after a few tries with the help of some very patient person on this forum, the issue was resolved... im sure this is posted elsewhere, but i dont know where to search or how to properly use these type forums. So please excuse me for my ignorance to this tech based issue... can someone please help me. walk me thr