Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

hp Recovery - D disc

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Jingles01

Jingles01

• Members
  • 2 posts
  •  
  • Local time:07:52 AM

Posted 19 November 2014 - 04:52 PM

New hp laptop late Spring so am total novice.  Hp sent info regarding recovery program; took a quick look and swear I didn't sign up but now keep getting pop up messages that am running out of space on HP-D Discovery disc.   Cannot find program to find out what is going on and to delete etc.  Any suggestions?

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 trevorcork

trevorcork

• Members
  • 348 posts
  •  

Posted 19 November 2014 - 05:33 PM

did you look at your c drive?  start menu-computer and you will see how much space you have,also down load wiztree it will tell you what files are taking up most space

#3 Jingles01

Jingles01
  • Topic Starter

• Members
  • 2 posts
  •  

Posted 19 November 2014 - 08:29 PM