A simple question for you, but it will help me enormously to know the answer.
My existing Chrome version is 40.0.2202.3 m, not sure how I got it, I was on version 38 a month ago and must have done something.
Version 38 is the current Chrome stable version and I would like to uninstall my 40 and install the 38.
Question - If I uninstall my Chrome 40 and then install Chrome 38, how will all my personal data, settings, bookmarks, bookmark bar and layout, extensions, passwords, themes etc be restored in the new version 38 if they were uninstalled with the 40 ?
I cannot afford to lose all that data and customising to start from scratch.