Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

First time Builder requiring help

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 dangerousroboid

dangerousroboid

• Members
  • 2 posts
  •  
  • Local time:02:47 AM

Posted 10 November 2014 - 06:08 AM

as it says in the subject i'm a first time builder and inexperienced. I have a potential PC build drafted up i'd just like input from someone else more experienced then myself that all the parts will work and how i can potentially make the build better, but anyway, onto the build itself

case: Aerocool Strike-X Advanced Devil Red Edition

PSU: Aerocool Strike-X 800W

Motherboard: ASUS A88X-GAMER

GPU: XFX Radeon R9 280 double dissipation 3gb

SSD: Samsung EVO Series 120gb

HDD: Seagate Barracuda 3TB ST3000DM001

RAM: Corsair Vengeance CML8GX3M2A1 8gb (2x4gb) DDR3

Optical Drive: LG CH12NS30 12x BD-R Blu-ray DVD Combo Drive

Montior: ASUS VE248H 24in Widescreen LED

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

m

#2 Kilroy

Kilroy

• BC Advisor
  • 3,284 posts
  •  
  • Local time:08:47 AM

Posted 10 November 2014 - 07:01 AM

What CPU are you planning on using?  That is a major part missing from your list.

Do you have a budget for this build?

#3 dangerousroboid

dangerousroboid
  • Topic Starter

• Members
  • 2 posts
  •  
  • Local time:02:47 AM

Posted 10 November 2014 - 08:44 AM