Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

wanscam connetion to android and laptop

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Chrissinamarie

Chrissinamarie

• Members
  • 4 posts
  •  
  • Local time:11:33 PM

Posted 05 November 2014 - 12:45 PM

Hello everyone, This is my first time doing this and I am quite the dummy when it comes to operating today's technology. Having said that, I bought a wanscam for security purposes but there are no instructions in it for installation. I checked the internet, but the language they use is way above my level. It asked my for IP address....when searching for that via the internet, I found that there are 3 different ones (I think), none of which work. It also asked me for a port... a what? I am so very lost in this new techno world. I tried to find a number for the company so someone could walk me through the installation process, but can't find that either. I would give up on the whole idea but someone is throwing rocks at my dogs and I can't seem to catch them. Also, things have suddenly started missing around my home. Please can someone help me? I have the Wanscam IP wireless/wired camera. I have four of them and the disks that go with them. I thought that once I placed the disk into the disk drive, it would start up a menu. No such luck. Help me PLEASE !!!

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 TsVk!

TsVk!