Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

comptia a+ or mcsa?

• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 jamesread87

jamesread87

• Members
  • 2 posts
  •  
  • Local time:05:27 PM

Posted 15 October 2014 - 01:25 PM

Hi there, a bit of background about myself.

I am a PC support technician looking after about 150 computers. I worked in a different department at the company and due to a a vacancy I have moved in to it department. I don't have any IT qualifications but do have a small amount of experience as I used to work in the IT department about 6 years ago. What I am after is some guidance on whether I should do the comptia a+ qualification or go down the mcsa route? Or should I be looking somewhere else?

Any help is appreciated.
James

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 Will5200

Will5200

• Members
  • 141 posts
  •  
  • Local time:11:27 AM

Posted 15 October 2014 - 01:42 PM

The Comptia A+ is a good place to start. Good luck!

#3 Kilroy

Kilroy

• BC Advisor
  • 3,324 posts
  •  

Posted 16 October 2014 - 06:25 AM