Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

My first PC build! Advice?

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 Roxabox

Roxabox

• Members
  • 31 posts
  •  
  • Local time:03:24 PM

Posted 05 October 2014 - 12:46 PM

After experiencing issues with name brand desktops like Toshiba, Dell, HP etc. I would like to build my own PC. Now, I have never done this before and I'm more of a software person but I have replaced parts on my computers before without a problem so I think I'm ready to build my own PC. 

This is my build so far. Please let me know if something is not compatible with the other components or if I'm missing something crucial. I think I did an OK job though:

Case: Apevia X-Sniper

x1 Fan: Cooler master 120mm

DVD RW: Asus

RAM: Kingston 8gb DDR3 (2x4gb)

Motherboard: MSI DDR3

Processor: AMD Quad Core

Graphics Card: MSI

HD: Seagate 3TB HDD

PSU: SFX ATX 550

Edited by Roxabox, 06 October 2014 - 08:32 AM.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 hamluis

hamluis

• 56,271 posts
  •  
  • Local time:02:24 PM

Posted 05 October 2014 - 08:36 PM