Jump to content


 


Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.


Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

System Restore removed 200+GB worth of files


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 DeoBitara

DeoBitara

  • Members
  • 1 posts
  • OFFLINE
  •  
  • Local time:12:23 PM

Posted 03 October 2014 - 10:59 PM

I used system restore after I logged in to a "temporary profile" because I forced shut down my laptop.After the system was restored almost half of my files were gone.Please help me find a way to restore them.



BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

 


#2 rockysosua

rockysosua

  • Members
  • 772 posts
  • OFFLINE
  •  
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Caribbean
  • Local time:12:23 AM

Posted 04 October 2014 - 07:36 AM

I've never heard of that happening, but the logical thing to do is undo the restore.

You go back to System Restore and the first restore point offered to you will be to undo the last restore.


All is well in Paradise.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users