Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Looking for some general help please!!!

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 BigMan34

BigMan34

• Members
  • 5 posts
  •  
  • Local time:02:19 PM

Posted 28 September 2014 - 04:52 PM

Hi there guys,

I am trying to find a great 100% free place to build a website? I'm very new in this feild as i'm trying to build a website that looks professional, can someone please help me out with helpful information and aiming in the right directions....?

I couldn't find the correct location for this topic..

Thanks

Edit: Moved topic from General Chat to the more appropriate forum.~ Animal

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

m

#2 Ivy74

Ivy74

• Members
  • 219 posts
  •  
  • Local time:06:19 PM

Posted 29 September 2014 - 12:32 PM

Free: your own computer. Using webpage development tools you can create a website on your own computer. Using IIS you can even host it on your own computer just need to modify your firewall and "pay" for a domain. Getting a domain there is no free way that I know of to get one. 

There are services I have seen that allow you to create your own website but it's limiting. In the end it depends on your reasoning to want to create one. Learn? Business? Etc. 

***Note***