Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

XP Boot Issues After Data Recovery

• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 Mondrian

Mondrian

• Members
  • 6 posts
  •  
  • Local time:03:36 PM

Posted 25 September 2014 - 12:04 PM

I am a Data Recovery technician and a machine was recently brought to me that I am stuck on. This is a machine that was configured for backups, but the backups were not being performed correctly, and the important data is within a SQL DB so it is imperative that I get this machine booting again.