Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Run Programs Unattended on Networked Computers

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Bwalsh

Bwalsh

• Members
  • 5 posts
  •  
  • Local time:10:39 AM

Posted 18 September 2014 - 09:52 AM

Hi All,

Im a tech that is pretty new to the administration side of a whole network. I know what programs i want to run, and when i want to run them. But i am really looking for a way to run them on all of the computers in my network at the same time and unattended. I looked a bit into it but it seemed like without knowing what direction to take, the only option was psexec. I was wondering if anyone knew of a good way to do this? We are running Win 7 desktops on our network just in case. 

Any bit of help would be much appreciated!

Thanks,

Bwalsh

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 Wand3r3r

Wand3r3r

• Members
  • 2,027 posts
  •  
  • Local time:08:39 AM

Posted 18 September 2014 - 11:15 AM

Are you running Active Directory?  If so you would use group policy.

If its a peer to peer network than a bit more manual labor is involved.  What is it you want to run?

#3 Bwalsh

Bwalsh
  • Topic Starter

• Members
  • 5 posts
  •  

Posted 18 September 2014 - 11:42 AM