Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

help needed with files

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 zipdip

zipdip

• Members
  • 2 posts
  •  
  • Local time:05:52 AM

Posted 13 September 2014 - 10:20 AM

Hi I am a novice,and I have a problem,when I download a article or letter from the web,it downloads ok but when I go to read it the article is split up into lots of different files,that I suppose make up the finished article,how do I get these files to reform into the article,

Best Regards

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 JohnC_21

JohnC_21

• Members
  • 23,199 posts
  •  
  • Local time:12:52 AM

Posted 13 September 2014 - 10:27 AM

Hello, and Welcome

How are you saving the web page and what browser are you using? Usually when saving a web page there will be a folder with a number of files in it and outside of this folder will be a HTML file that points to the folder with the files. You would double click on the HTML file.

#3 zipdip

zipdip
  • Topic Starter

• Members
  • 2 posts
  •  
  • Local time:05:52 AM

Posted 13 September 2014 - 10:45 AM

Hi I am using google chrome,I believe I have saved them as HTML but might have saved them as web page,the articles are made up of about 20 files ,cascading files and script files and lots more.

#4 JohnC_21

JohnC_21

• Members
  • 23,199 posts
  •  
  • Local time:12:52 AM