Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Hello from trepidation and fear.

• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 Guest_PhoenixRisen_*

Guest_PhoenixRisen_*

• Guests
  •  

Posted 02 September 2014 - 06:37 AM

I am so unfamiliar with Window 8 although I have been using it for two years ans it has been abusing me for the same period of time. I hope to become more familiar with the navigation of this system before I ramble on.

Therefore: Hello, Goodbye. Please be patient and Thank You all.   :smash: 

PhoenixRisen

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 ranchhand_

ranchhand_

• Members
  • 1,712 posts
  •  

Posted 02 September 2014 - 07:08 AM

Hello Phoenix and Welcome to Bleeping Computer! We are friendly and relaxed here, so feel free to join in anytime.

As far as being abused by Windows, you are not alone in your misery. If you have Windows 8.0 and are confused by the interface and trying to find your way around in it,  you might consider upgrading to Windows 8.1; at least you will get Explorer back again. Then, go Here and download and install Start 8, and that will give you back your Start button. Then Windows 8 should become far more manageable and will boot to a desktop screen similar to XP or Windows 7. It will be the best $5 you ever spent.

Edited by ranchhand_, 02 September 2014 - 07:10 AM.