Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

First Gaming PC - Help Needed

• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 bf825

bf825

• Members
  • 12 posts
  •  
  • Local time:10:08 AM

Posted 02 September 2014 - 03:17 AM

So, I've made the decision to move from console to PC gaming and I'm completely new to everything that is associated with building a PC.

I've watched a couple build videos and discussed part selection with friends who have already build their own PC. I've got a budget of around about $2000 but thats not necessarily including peripherals as i need a keyboard, mouse and monitor (already got a headset and some speakers). I'd be using this PC for playing most modern games but also doing some cg rendering and architectural graphic design. After some thought and discussion with friends i've come up with a build that i'm pretty much happy with and i won't be making to many changes.

Here's the build:

CPU = intel i7 4790  ($339)

GPU = Gigabyte Geforce GTX 780 3GB ($549)

RAM = Corsair Vengeance Pro 16GB DDR3 (might be replaced with G.Skill Ripjaws X Series 16GB DDR3) ($219 or $$176)

MOTHERBOARD = AsRock Fatal1 ty H97 Performance MotherBoard ($129)

SSD = Samsung Evo 250GB SSD ($139)

HDD = Seagate Barracuda 1TB ($65)

CASE = CoolerMaster Cosmos SE Full Tower with window ($169)