Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Virus removal practice on VM

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Fruguy101

Fruguy101

• Members
  • 1 posts
  •  
  • Local time:09:27 PM

Posted 30 August 2014 - 11:41 PM

HI, 

I currently work as a remote technician for a company that provides remote tech support for major companies. My work mainly consists of virus and malware removal. I thought i saw on this forum a while back some zip files that contained active malware and virus files that could be downloaded and scanned. I would really like something like this that i can use on a virtual machine to practice removing some of the common infections quicker and easier. If anybody could point me in the right direction for that resource I would appreciate it very much. 

Thanks

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 noknojon

noknojon

• Banned
  • 10,871 posts
  •  
  • Local time:11:27 AM

Posted 31 August 2014 - 06:03 AM

Hello Fruguy -

It is not the policy of Removal / Anti-infection / Antimalware type forums to release contained samples of *wild infections* for most reasons.

The coding involved in these programs may be used for many illegal or improper purposes.

You may have genuine reasons, but the request that you have made will be denied by all forums that use these for fighting malware ETC.