Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Gaming PC Under $300

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 Corey Martin

Corey Martin

• Members
  • 12 posts
  •  
  • Local time:07:41 PM

Posted 08 August 2014 - 02:49 PM

Hi, I am new to Bleeping Computer! My name is Corey. I am looking to buy a PC with good gaming. The games I might be playing are BF3,  COD, and Minecraft. I use a laptop as I speak. Here is the specs.

Manufacturer: Hewlett-Packard

Model: HP EliteBook 6930p

RAM: 4096MB (4GB) 3.65 Available

CPU: Intel Core 2 Duo vPro inside

GPU: Intel Express Family 

HD: 300GB Toshiba

64-bit Compatible? Yes. (Running)

OS: Windows 7 Ultimate 64-Bit on Partition 1, Ubuntu 14.04 LTS on Partition 2

Microsoft Windows Experience Index: 3.4

So I noticed it wasn't on the best hardware. I know HOW to build a PC. 

I made a build online. (I don't have it, but I found it cheap)

AMD A6-5400K Trinity Dual-Core 3.6GHz (3.8GHz Turbo) Socket FM2 65W Desktop APU (CPU + GPU) with DirectX 11 Graphic AMD Radeon HD 7540D AD540KOKHJBOX

ECS A75F2-M2(1.0A) FM2 AMD A75 (Hudson D3) HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 Micro ATX AMD Motherboard

4GB 1333MHZ DDR3 Ecc Reg

HEC Vigilance Black 0.5 mm Thickness SGCC MicroATX Mini Tower Computer Case with Dual 8cm Fan, 2x USB2.0 and HD Audio LOGISYS Computer PS480X2 480W ATX12V Power Supply Dual Fan w/ Radiation Filter