Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Internet has broken please help

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 Sgt_Wrinkles

Sgt_Wrinkles

• Members
  • 4 posts
  •  
  • Local time:12:55 AM

Posted 01 August 2014 - 07:57 AM

Hello this is my first time using this forum

I have a windows vista laptop and internet was working fine then I took it round my friends house to test there by infinity internet when I came back home the internet worked just fine until my mum logged off my account she went on hers and then 5 mins later said she couldn't search anything. I use google chrome and I also cannot search anything also for example when I play a game it only gives me the option to play offline even though there is the computer screen with the globe on it and we are connected to the wifi. The wifi still works on my other PC which is a desktop. The internet is not entirely down either as I can use my bookmarks on google chrome and my homepage loads up te only bookmark the I can't use is YouTube.

When I search something it comes up in the URL bar saying http a in red crossed out with a Red Cross and on te screen says cannot connect to the real www.google.co.uk
Something is currently interfering with your secure connection to www.google.com